MINUTES OF THE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 20 March 2013 at 7.59 pm

PRESENT: Councillors Alan Hall (Chair), Kevin Bonavia (Vice-Chair), Vicky Foxcroft, Jenni Clutten, Liam Curran, Jackie Addison, Obajimi Adefiranye, Anne Affiku, Christine Allison, Abdeslam Amrani, Paul Bell, John Bowen, David Britton, Suzannah Clarke, Vincent Davis, Amanda De Ryk, Julia Fletcher, Patsy Foreman, Helen Gibson, Sven Griesenbeck, Carl Handley, Michael Harris, Ami Ibitson, Chris Maines, Pauline Morrison, John Muldoon, Marion Nisbet, Sam Owolabi-Oluyole, Stephen Padmore, Jacq Paschoud, John Paschoud, Philip Peake, Eva Stamirowski, Alan Till, Dan Whittle, Stella Jeffrey, Darren Johnson, Madeliene Long, Peggy Fitzsimmons and Mark Ingleby

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Pauline Beck, Councillor Duwayne Brooks, Councillor Alexander Feakes and Councillor Jim Mallory.

5. OSC Election of Chair

RESOLVED that Councillor Alan Hall be elected as Chair and Councillor Kevin Bonavia be elected as Vice-Chair for the Municipal Year 2013/14.

6. OSC Select Committees

RESOLVED that the Chair and Vice Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee serve as ex officio members of all Select Committees and the following appointments also be made:

Business Panel & O&S (Education) Business Panel (10)

Councillor Alan Hall (Chair) Councillor Kevin Bonavia (Vice-Chair) Councillor Liam Curran Councillor Vicky Foxcroft Councillor Carl Handley Councillor Pauline Morrison Councillor John Muldoon Councillor John Paschoud Councillor Alex Feakes Councillor Julia Fletcher

Public Accounts (10)

Councillor Jim Mallory (Vice Chair) Councillor Skip Amrani Councillor Michael Harris Councillor David Britton Councillor Mark Ingleby Councillor Helen Gibson Councillor Madeliene Long Councillor Jackie Addison Councillor Sven Griesenbeck Councillor Alex Feakes (Chair)

Healthier Communities (10)

Councillor John Muldoon (Chair) Councillor Stella Jeffrey Councillor Peggy Fitzsimmons Councillor Carl Handley Councillor Helen Gibson Councillor Ami Ibitson Councillor Alan Till Councillor Jacq Paschoud Councillor Pauline Beck Councillor Chris Maines

Children & Young People (10)

Councillor John Paschoud (Chair) Councillor Dan Whittle Councillor Jacq Paschoud Councillor Stephen Padmore Councillor Marion Nisbet Councillor Alan Till Councillor Stella Jeffrey Councillor David Britton Councillor Jenni Clutten Councillor Philip Peake

Safer & Stronger Communities (10)

Councillor Pauline Morrison (Chair) Councillor Paul Bell Councillor Jackie Addison Councillor Jim Mallory Councillor Dan Whittle Councillor Mike Harris Councillor Vicky Foxcroft Councillor Anne Affiku Councillor Duwayne Brooks Councillor Patsy Foreman

Sustainable Development (10)

Councillor Liam Curran (Chair)

Councillor Jimi Adefiranye Councillor Suzannah Clarke Councillor Ami Ibitson Councillor Mark ingleby Councillor Eva Stamirowski Councillor Sam Owolabi-Oluyole Councillor Marion Nisbet Councillor Julia Fletcher Councillor John Bowen

Housing (10)

Councillor Carl Handley (Chair) Councillor Vincent Davis Councillor Paul Bell Councillor Anne Affiku Councillor Sam Owolabi-Oluyole Councillor Liam Curran Councillor Vicky Foxcroft Councillor Amanda De Ryk Councillor Patsy Foreman Councillor Darren Johnson

7. OSC Chairs & Vice Chairs

RESOLVED that the Chairs and Vice Chairs of scrutiny select committees be allocated on a proportional basis based on party strength on the Council and that separate allocations of the six Chair and Vice-Chair positions be made on the following basis:

Lab.	Lib. Dem.	Cons.	Green
5	1	-	-